Yahoo! Is Exposing Spammers..In The Organic Listings!

Wow, could this be yet another ’show-off’ attempt to attract a potential bailout buy from Microsoft? I don’t think so. Yahoo has always had issues with e-mail spammers, and the load given to thier email servers, so I think this is a creative way to send a message to web site owners to clean up their act, or get flagged dead center in the organic search results. Take a look at this example I found today. They are apparently flagging sites they feel have placed thier email address on the web, an unsolicited action, and are skirting on a violation of the can-spam act law. This is surely going to tick alot of site owners off, such as Venue.com, a web design firm in Wilmington, NC.
My good friend Corey at Hippo Internet Marketing just gave me a tip of this news being published on other sites, including Yahoo’s blog.
Notice the red triangle:
yahoospam12 Yahoo! Is Exposing Spammers..In The Organic Listings!
Notice the SERP’s listing:
yahoospam21 Yahoo! Is Exposing Spammers..In The Organic Listings!

This box appears when you click the link:
yahoospam31 Yahoo! Is Exposing Spammers..In The Organic Listings!

Then this box when you click ‘More Details’
yahoospam41 Yahoo! Is Exposing Spammers..In The Organic Listings!

Share and Enjoy:
  • email
  • Digg
  • Print
  • del.icio.us
5 Yahoo! Is Exposing Spammers..In The Organic Listings!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider to leave a comment or subscribe to the feed and get future articles delivered to your feed reader.

  • Fantastic blog site!! I really love your post. Thanks for share something outstanding. :)
  • Fantastic performance men. I truly like it and share with my friends who need your help. Thanks :)
  • Jeff
    virtua@virtua.com.br is a large spamming ISP. They remain anomious through lacnic.net until now. Their Parent Company is:

    NET Serviços de Comunicação S.A..
    Rua Verbo Divino, 1356
    04719-002 Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Phone: +55-11-2111-2785

    Their Address in Sau Paulo is:
    Virtua.com
    74 R Paraiba
    Sau Palo, Brazil

    I'm working on their phone number so that anyone can report them to the FBI and FTC. They engage in distribution of malware, virus/worm, keyloggers through perspective emails regarding viagra sale, Meeting Russian Women etc. I have made several reports to the FTC regarding their activities. So if you want to report the to either agency use the parent company address and phone & their personal address.
blog comments powered by Disqus